The Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association The Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors At 500 James K Paul Street, Ontonagon, MI

On Friday, March 15, 2019, at 10:00 a.m.

The meeting commenced at 9:51 a.m. pursuant to call.

Directors present: Wayne Heikkinen, Calvin Koski, Paul Koski, Jim Moore, George

Rajala, Frances Wiideman. A quorum was present.

Directors absent: Bill Hodges.

Others present:

Debbie Miles, General Manager and Theodore Greeley, Counsel.

No members appeared for the Member Comment Session.

A motion to approve the amended agenda was made by Heikkinen seconded by Rajala. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion by Rajala, seconded by Paul Koski to approve the minutes of the February 18, 2019 meeting; on a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

Greeley reported that there has been no progress regarding the purchase of the William Menge property in L'anse.

A motion to approve both the Line Superintendent's and Manager's Reports was made by Rajala, seconded by Paul Koski; on a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve the list of Bills and the Financial Report was made by Rajala and seconded by Heikkinen. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

The annual meeting will take place at Chassell Township School and a continental breakfast and lunch will be catered by Kangas Café.

A proposed by-law change, to establish the minimum age of a director to be the Michigan age of majority as required by RUS, was discussed. A vote of membership will take place at the Annual Meeting in June. Notice will be published in *Michigan Country Lines*.

Two candidates have been interviewed for the Line Superintendent position and an offer has been made.

Letters have been sent to Alger-Delta, UPPCO, and Presque Isle soliciting proposals for AMI provision interest.

The next Board Meeting will be held on Friday, April 19, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.

There being no further business to come before the Board, President Calvin Koski adjourned the meeting at 10:25 a.m.

Calvin Koski, President

Cale KC

James Moore, Secretary

We, the undersigned Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association do hereby confirm, approve and ratify in all respects the above minutes of the Regular Meeting held on March 15, 2019.

Awayne Dukkman Bunaw Hidenen

Being, all of the Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association.