The Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association The Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors At 500 James K Paul Street, Ontonagon, MI

On Thursday, February 15, 2018, at 10:00 a.m.

The meeting commenced at 10:00 a.m. pursuant to call.

Secretary Myhren appointed Director Moore to record the Board Meeting Minutes.

Directors present:

Wayne Heikkinen, Calvin Koski, Paul Koski, Frances Wiideman, Jim Moore Randy Myhren and George Rajala. A quorum was present.

Others present:

Debbie Miles, General Manager and Theodore Greeley, Counsel.

No members appeared for the Member Comment Session.

A motion to approve the agenda was made by Rajala seconded by Paul Koski. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion by Rajala, seconded by Heikkinen to approve the minutes of the December 21, 2017 and January 18, 2018 meetings; on a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve both the Line Superintendent's and Manager's Reports was made by Myhren, seconded by Wiideman; on a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve the Special Equipment Summary in the amount of \$232.05 for the period ended 12/31/17 as well as the RUS219 Work Orders in the amount of \$82,641.39 for the period ended 11/30/2017 was made by Heikkinen and seconded by Paul Koski. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve the list of Bills and the Financial Report was made by Rajala and seconded by Myhren. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

Declined Keweenaw Economic Development Association membership request.

Rajala made a motion and Moore seconded, all ayes, approval for Miles and Calvin Koski to travel to the MECA meeting.

Declined to donate to Ontonagon Youth Basketball/Baseball All-star games.

Annual meeting will be at Chassell School, June 16, 2018.

The next Board Meeting will be held on March 15, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

There being no further business to come before the Board, President Calvin Koski adjourned the meeting at 10:25 a.m.

Calvin Koski, President

Cale Korli

Randy Myhren, Secretary

We, the undersigned Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association do hereby confirm, approve and ratify in all respects the above minutes of the Regular Meeting held on February 15, 2018.

Franci Banco Midenia

Being, all of the Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association.