The Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors

500 James K Paul Street, Ontonagon, MI.

On Thursday, November10, 2017, at 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association was held at 500 James K. Paul St., Ontonagon, MI, on Wednesday, November 10, 2017, at 10:01 a.m. pursuant to call.

Secretary Myhren appointed Moore to record the Board Meeting Minutes.

Moore reported the following directors present: Wayne Heikkinen, Calvin Koski, Paul Koski, Frances Wiideman, Jim Moore, Randy Myhren and George Rajala. A quorum was present.

Others Present: Debbie Miles, General Manager and Theodore Greeley, Attorney at Law

The Member Comment Session opened with Mel Haskell requesting records and followed by Bruce Johanson commenting on the fact that Board meetings are closed.

A motion to approve the agenda was made by George Rajala and duly seconded. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

At 10:10 the Board went into an Executive Session which ended at 10:25.

A motion to approve the minutes of October19, 2017; on a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve both the Line Superintendent's and Manager's Reports was made; on a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve the Special Equipment Summary in the amount of \$2,074.43 for the period ended 9/30/17 was made by Randy Myhren and duly seconded. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve the list of Bills and the Financial Report was made by George Rajala and duly seconded. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion to approve the proposed bylaw changes was made by George Rajala and seconded by Calvin Koski. On a voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

The next Board Meeting will be held on December 21, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

There being no further business to come before the Board, President Calvin Koski adjourned the meeting at 11:16.

Cale R. J. K.

Ray Mhs

Calvin Koski, President

Randy Myhren, Secretary

We, the undersigned Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association do hereby confirm, approve and ratify in all respects the above minutes of the Regular Meeting held on November 10, 2017.

Paul Kingler

(i. Wayn Hecklinen On Burner Wirdener

Being, all of the Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association.