On Tuesday, February 14, 2017, at 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Ontonagon County Rural Electrification Association was called to order by President Calvin Koski at 9:58 a.m.

Secretary Myhren appointed Rajala to record the board meeting minutes.

Rajala reported the following directors present: Wayne Heikkinen, Calvin Koski, Paul Koski, Frances Wiideman, Tom List, Randy Myhren and George Rajala. A quorum was present.

Others Present: Debbie Miles, General Manager

There were no members present for the comment session.

A motion to approve the agenda was made by Myhren and duly seconded. On a voice vote the motion passed all ayes.

There was no Executive Session.

A motion to approve the minutes for the February 14, 2017, Board Meeting with changes was made by Myhren and duly seconded. On a voice vote the motion passed all ayes.

A motion to approve the Line Superintendent and Manager's reports was made by Rajala and duly seconded. On a voice vote the motion passed with all ayes.

A motion to approve the Special Equipment Summary in the amount of \$40,068.00 and the RUS Form 219, Inventory of Work Orders in the amount of \$27,589.06 was made by Rajala and duly seconded. On voice vote the motion passed, all ayes.

A motion was made by Rajala to approve the list of bills and financial report and duly seconded. On a voice vote motion passed all ayes.

The Board approved and executed Board Resolution #01-2017 setting the PSCR Factor at \$.0083 to be applied beginning February 1, 2017. The board had approved a cap of \$.0165 at a Special Board Meeting held on December 18, 2014.

The board will take part in a Strategic Planning Session which will be facilitated by Aaron Stallings of CFC. This session will be held at the Landmark in Marquette on April 19th and 20th•

The Annual Meeting will be held at the Chassell Public School on June 17, 2017. The board has requested that Kenneth Bradstreet preside if he is available.

A Policy Committee Report was given by Wiideman.

Calvin Koski reported on the MECA Board Meeting held in Mt. Pleasant on February 9, 2017.

Rajala reported on the CCD training that he attended in Traverse City.

Calvin Koski and Debbie Miles will be the CRC Voting delegates.

A motion to update Article 3, Section 4 of the bylaws regarding director's compensation, was passed by a vote of (4) to (2) with one abstention. Per Diem for any educational event must be approved by the board in advance. Yeas-Calvin Koski, Heikkinen, Wiideman and Rajala. Nays, List and Paul Koski. Myhren abstained. The manager will present verbiage for board approval at the March meeting.

The Board took no action regarding re-delineation of districts.

There being no further business to come before the Board, President Calvin Koski adjourned the meeting at 12:14 p.m.